Executive Committee

Election of Office Bearers

The Executive Committee members of the Pharmaceutical Society (PSSA) are elected or nominated at its Annual General Meeting each year.

Election of Office Bearers

For any interested member to gain election as an office bearer they need to be active members of their local Branch. This involvement then also opens the door for them to seek nomination and election to the National Body. Elections are held on an annual basis.

A strong Society can be measured by the strength of involvement of its members in Society matters. Members are thus encouraged to play an active role in the Society's affairs.

As the committees of Branches and the National Body address a diverse range of subjects impacting on the profession, there is a wide range of subjects on which the members has the opportunity to concentrate. Involvement in this way leads to development not only of the Society and its Branches and Bodies, but also of the individual.

Exco Committee (2023/2024)

    Exco Committee
  • President – Tshif Rabali
  • Deputy Pres – Shawn Zeelie
  • Hon. Treasurer – Lynette Terblanche
  • Past Pres – Joggie Hattingh
  • Academy – Lorraine Thom
  • SAACP – Johannes Ravele
  • SAAHIP – Nhlanhla Mafarafara
  • SAAPI – Gina Partridge
    Branch representatives:
  • Border and Eastern Districts – Kristi Beckermann
  • Cape Midlands – Alice Lategan
  • Cape Western Province – Renier Coetzee, Jameel Kariem, Brent Sin-Hidge
  • Free State – Martlie Mocke-Richter
  • KwaZulu-Natal Coastal – Mahendra Naidoo, Thandeka Njapha
  • KwaZulu-Natal Inland – Azraa Bassa
  • Limpopo – Mohale Seepe
  • Mpumalanga – Gideon Vosloo
  • Northern Cape – Danielle Shabalala
  • North West – Nico Scheepers
  • Pretoria – Morné Adamson, Muriel Kopanye
  • Southern Gauteng – Rashmi Gosai, James Meakings, Thanushya Pillaye

Have questions? Call 012 470 9550 or get started online

Contact us
Message us