Membership Types

Three MEMBERSHIP classes are available for those individuals willing to be governed by the
Regulations for Admission of Members described in clause 6.1.1 of the constitution.

Ordinary Members

Pharmacists (including community service pharmacists) registered as such with the South African Pharmacy Council.

Pharmacist interns

Registered as such with the South African Pharmacy Council.

Associate members

Shall include the following categories as defined in the Pharmacy Act No.53 of 1974, as amended from time to time: -

  • Pharmacy students
  • Pharmacy technicians
  • Pharmacy technical assistants
  • Pharmacist’s assistants

International Associate Members

Shall be pharmacists who are not registered with the Pharmacy Council and who neither reside nor practice within the borders of the Republic of South Africa. The registration of International Associate Members shall be as determined by the Executive Committee in accordance with the applicable Regulations.

Have questions? Call 012 470 9550 or get started online

Contact us
Message us